O.C.D.

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder – is a condition wherein a person experiences anxiety that gives him/her feelings, thoughts, sensations (obsessions) and makes that person commits certain actions repetitively.

Do you know that God is diagnosed with this?

You think it’s a crazy idea? Do you think that this condition is not normal? Well…not really… only …supernatural!

On one Sunday sermon, the speaker described God as a “crazy God”…an “obsessed God”, others laughed. Why? Sounds like a crazy idea? It is not, it is a fact. In fact, it is the truth! Who else like our GOD, the Father? Who else can do what He has done?

He created us into His likeness to be His children. We are His creations. This gives GOD the full right of ownership over us. He owns us…but not only once when he made us. He owned us twice! He created us… then He also bought us…He paid for his creations so that he can have us called His own…His and His alone.God already owned us, but then He also paid for us through His only Son Jesus who died on the cross. From death and sin He redeemed us. He took that penalty to save us and make us worthy of Him.

God signed His personal signature, His identity on you and me, His masterpiece, when He formed us. After that, He signed that signature again when he redeemed us from sin and death, through the blood of His Son Jesus Christ… now tell me, isn’t that obsessive? It is my friend! don’t deny it… there’s a God so loving and so passionate about you… HE’S CRAZY OVER YOU…! HE’S OBSESSED ABOUT YOU!

Baby hand in father's palm
The LORD is telling you my friend…
“…YOU ARE MINE, MY CHILD…I AM YOUR FATHER… I DELIGHT ON YOU MY PRECIOUS CREATION, THE VERY PURPOSE ON WHICH I HAVE FOR YOU…WHY I MADE YOU AFTER MY OWN IMAGE…YOU ARE MINE… NO ONE CAN TAKE YOU AWAY FROM ME, MY BELOVED POSSESSION…I’M CRAZY ABOUT YOU… I OWN YOU… OH, WAIT… I THINK I REALLY CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF YOU …RIGHT..! I’LL PUT A PRICE ON YOU… ON WHICH ONLY I COULD PAY…SO? HOW MUCH WOULD YOU COST..? OH, YES! I’LL PAY A HIGH PRICE FOR YOU… YOU ARE WORTH OF MY ONE AND ONLY SON JESUS’ LIFE…YOU ARE WORTH THE BLOOD HE WOULD SPILL… DON’T YOU SEE..?I’M OBSESSED WITH YOU! I NEED TO MAKE SURE THAT YOU ARE REALLY, REALLY MINE… SO THIS CRIMSON BLOOD WOULD COVER YOU… IT WILL NEVER EVER BE WASHED OUT FROM YOU… IT WOULD WASH AWAY ALL YOUR FLAWS…NOW YOU’RE PERFECT! YOU TRULY BELONG WITH ME NOW…I CAN SEE JESUS’ BLOOD ON YOU … WELL… THAT’S YOUR NEW IDENTITY! I CREATED YOU..! I REDEEMED YOU! SO YOU ARE REALLY REALLY MINE..! NOW… PLEASE… WILL YOU SAY IT TO ME TOO, THAT… “I’M YOURS…”

HELLO MY FRIEND!…I hope you enjoyed reading this…!

If by any chance you realized that you need this kind of obsessive love… well, it is not an accident that you read this blog.  You can really experience our Father’s love, just the kind of love you truly need… just believe and have faith, God is so obsessed to let you know how much He loves you… He is knocking at the door of your heart and you can choose to open it… believe that Jesus died for you and has given you a new life, an everlasting life… a new identity… worthy of being loved.

Here, is a prayer, you can talk to our LORD Jesus Christ in this way, what matters is what is inside your heart, and He deeply knows your inner cries, your true desires…

…LORD Jesus… I need Your love…the kind of love only You can give… thank You for forgiving my sins, thank You for saving me from death … thank You for Your blood on the cross, thank You, You died and live for me … here I am Lord… enter my life… I receive my new identity in You… thank you for the gift of eternal life. I surrender my life to You, my Savior and Lord. Take it, use it as You will.Amen.

Listen here:   AboutUs

2 thoughts on “The O.C.D. : “Obsessive Compulsive Dad”

Leave a Reply

